Woke Up in the Forest of Dreams

20151117_221739000_iOS

“I am leaving today, I want to be a part of it”

“I want to wake up in a city that never sleeps”

:: New York, New York – Frank Sinatra ::

I have a dream…that one day I will see the lights and streets of New York City. And this year, God answered my wish. Once my red-eye flight from Denver touched down John F. Kennedy International Airport, I was thrilled, for real. Experiencing goosebumps for at least 30 seconds, since I could not believe that I finally arrived in one of world’s most happening cities: New York. Yes, exactly. New York is a real concrete jungle. Skyscrapers stands in every blocks in Manhattan and Midtown area. Strolling on the Fifth Avenue is a must, viewing the vista from the Top of the Rock was on the checklist. The prettiest part of all is Central Park; since it is already fall season but the beauty of this park does not disappear.

20151118_203758183_iOS
Just wondering to share my feelings; I didn’t know, probably this was just a coincidence. I spent 3 days in New York: the first day was very bright and sunny, the second day was a bit sunny in the early morning, but turned to be a cloudy day later in the evening, and the last day was raining. It just fitted with my emotion: happy when arrive and a little bit sad in the end to leave the city. Couple hours before I went back to JFK Airport, my friends and I headed to Dumbo, where I could see Manhattan and Brooklyn Bridge at the same time. Until now I still can’t believe of myself that I have seen Times Square, Central Park, reached the Top of The Rock, strolled in Manhattan and Brooklyn. Therefore, the thing I want to share to you all the readers: keep dreaming! Believe that your dreams will come true 🙂 Till I see you again, New York, you are one of the best cities that I’ve ever visited.
.
20151117_154314000_iOS
“In New York…
Concrete jungle where dreams are made of, there’s nothin’ you can’t do
Now you’re in New York…
These streets will make you feel brand new, the lights will inspire you
Let’s hear it for New York, New York, New York…”
:: Empire State of Mind – Alicia Keys ::
2 thoughts on “Woke Up in the Forest of Dreams

Leave a Reply

